Courses delivered across London in Hammersmith, Vauxhall, Kings Cross and central London, our Level 2 Gym Instructor and Level 3 Personal Trainer courses are accredited by YMCA Awards, CIMSPA and the Register of Exercise Professionals (REPS). 

We run part-time (weekend) and full-time fitness courses across London, all taught and supported by fitness training experts with industry experience.

Whatever your goal in becoming a qualified fitness instructor, whether you are starting out, expanding your portfolio and skills, or looking to change your career we pride ourselves in being able to talk through the options, routes and courses to provide the best course advice in terms of what you want to achieve.

Our Gym Instructor, Personal Trainer, Yoga, Sports Massage and Exercise to Music courses are available to pay with interest free payment plans. We also offer a government financed Advanced Learner Loan on our personal training, yoga instructor and sports massage courses which allow you to repay the cost of the course, only when you are earning over £21K a year.

YMCAfit London courses are run over weekends or weekdays to best suit your availability - we also run courses in Brighton if you are looking for alternative dates and courses.

Personal training and Gym Instructor course dates

Start date
Saturday 5 Oct 19
Price
£1995
Start date
Monday 7 Oct 19
Price
£2100
Start date
Monday 7 Oct 19
Price
£2450
Start date
Saturday 2 Nov 19
Price
£1995
Start date
Monday 4 Nov 19
Price
£2100
Start date
Monday 4 Nov 19
Price
£2450
Start date
Saturday 16 Nov 19
Entry Level
Price
£699

Upcoming open evenings

Come along to our next PT and Gym Instructor open evening in Central London to see the course facilities and talk to our course advisors about the learning resources, course delivery and format, tutors, certificates and anything else you would like to know.

Start date
Tuesday 8 Oct 19
Name
Personal Trainer and Gym Instructor Open Evening
Time
7:00pm - 8:30pm

We also run an open evening for all the courses that we offer. Come along to our next event if you would like to know a little more about our fitness instructor, holistic or cpd courses.

Start date
Monday 23 Sep 19
Price
£539.95

Yoga Instructor and Sports Massage course dates

Start date
Monday 7 Oct 19
Price
£1250
Start date
Saturday 2 Nov 19
Price
£1500
Start date
Saturday 2 Nov 19
Price
£1250
Start date
Monday 2 Dec 19
Price
£1250
Start date
Saturday 11 Jan 20
Price
£1500
Start date
Saturday 18 Jan 20
Price
£1250

Exercise to Music and Kids Instructor course dates

Start date
Monday 14 Oct 19
Price
£855
Start date
Saturday 2 Nov 19
Price
£699
Start date
Saturday 18 Jan 20
Price
£599
Start date
Monday 10 Feb 20
Price
£855
Start date
Saturday 22 Feb 20
Entry Level
Price
£599
Start date
Monday 2 Mar 20
Entry Level
Price
£625
Start date
Saturday 7 Mar 20
Price
£699
Start date
Monday 4 May 20
Price
£855
Start date
Monday 1 Jun 20
Entry Level
Price
£625
Start date
Saturday 6 Jun 20
Price
£699
STOTT PILATES® courses and workshops

Learn how to teach the holistic practice of Pilates with our courses and workshops. Study at the UK’s only licenced state-of-the-art training centre for STOTT PILATES® our Kings Cross Pilates and Yoga studio.

Progression routes

We deliver a wide range of continued professional development (CPD) courses that are certified by YMCA Awards and our ourselves. Whether you’re already a fitness instructor and need a quick addition to your REPs points or you want to expand your skills through specialist courses, we have the fitness course for you. In addition our Exercise for Older Adults, Ante and Postnatal and Diploma in Exercise Referral courses are endorsed and regulated by CIMSPA.

Start date
Saturday 28 Sep 19
Price
£149
Start date
Sunday 29 Sep 19
Price
£129
Start date
Sunday 29 Sep 19
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 5 Oct 19
Price
£450
Start date
Wednesday 9 Oct 19
Price
£129
Start date
Thursday 10 Oct 19
Price
£129
Start date
Friday 11 Oct 19
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 19 Oct 19
Price
£310
Start date
Saturday 26 Oct 19
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 2 Nov 19
Price
£799
Start date
Saturday 2 Nov 19
Price
£549
Start date
Wednesday 13 Nov 19
Price
£129