Delivered at Bannatynes Leicester, our Level 2 Gym Instructor and Level 3 Personal Trainer courses are accredited by YMCA Awards, CIMSPA and the Register of Exercise Professionals (REPS).

We run part-time (weekend) and full-time fitness courses in Leicester, all taught and supported by fitness training experts with industry experience.

Whatever your goal in becoming a qualified fitness instructor, whether you are starting out, expanding your portfolio and skills, or looking to change your career we pride ourselves in being able to talk through the options, routes and courses to provide the best course advice in terms of what you want to achieve.

Our Gym Instructor and Personal Trainer are available to pay with interest free payment plans. We also offer a government financed Advanced Learner Loan on our personal training courses which allow you to repay the cost of the course, only when you are earning over £21K a year.

YMCAfit Leicester courses are run over weekends or weekdays to best suit your availability - we also run courses in Birmingham and Nottingham if you are looking for alternative dates and courses.

Personal training and Gym Instructor course dates

Start date
Sunday 2 Dec 18
Price
£1350
Start date
Monday 28 Jan 19
Price
£2100
Start date
Monday 28 Jan 19
Price
£2450
Start date
Saturday 2 Mar 19
Price
£1995
Start date
Saturday 1 Jun 19
Price
£1995

Next open evening

Come along to our next open evening in Leicester to see the course facilities and talk to our course advisors about the learning resources, course delivery and format, tutors, certificates and anything else you would like to know.

CPD courses to progress your career

We deliver a wide range of continued professional development (CPD) courses that are certified by YMCA Awards our ourselves. Whether you’re already a fitness instructor and need a quick addition to your REPs points or you want to expand your skills through specialist courses, we have the fitness course for you. In addition our Exercise for Older Adults, Ante and Postnatal and Diploma in Exercise Referral courses are endorsed and regulated by CIMSPA.

Start date
Friday 25 Jan 19
Price
£129
Start date
Saturday 26 Jan 19
Price
£149
Start date
Sunday 27 Jan 19
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 23 Feb 19
Price
£129
Start date
Sunday 24 Mar 19
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 11 May 19
Price
£799
Start date
Saturday 11 May 19
Price
£549
Start date
Friday 7 Jun 19
Price
£129
Start date
Friday 14 Jun 19
Price
£149
Start date
Friday 21 Jun 19
Price
£149