Delivered at the Nottinghamshire YMCA, our Level 2 Gym Instructor, Level 3 Personal Trainerand Level 3 Diploma in Yoga courses are accredited by YMCA Awards, CIMSPA and the Register of Exercise Professionals (REPS). 

We run part-time (weekend) and full-time fitness courses in Nottingham, all taught and supported by fitness training experts with industry experience.

Whatever your goal in becoming a qualified fitness instructor, whether you are starting out, expanding your portfolio and skills, or looking to change your career we pride ourselves in being able to talk through the options, routes and courses to provide the best course advice in terms of what you want to achieve.

Our Gym Instructor, Personal Trainer, Yoga and Sports Massage courses are available to pay with interest free payment plans. We also offer a government financed Advanced Learner Loan on our personal training and yoga instructor courses which allow you to repay the cost of the course, only when you are earning over £21K a year.

YMCAfit Nottingham courses are run over weekends or weekdays to best suit your availability - we also run courses in Birmingham and Leicester if you are looking for alternative dates and courses.

Personal training and Gym Instructor course dates

Start date
Monday 6 Sep 21
Entry Level
Price
£855
Start date
Monday 6 Sep 21
Price
£2100
Start date
Monday 6 Sep 21
Price
£2450
Start date
Thursday 16 Sep 21
Price
£1450
Start date
Saturday 2 Oct 21
Entry Level
Price
£699
Start date
Saturday 2 Oct 21
Price
£1995
Start date
Saturday 23 Oct 21
Price
£1350
Start date
Monday 14 Feb 22
Entry Level
Price
£855
Start date
Monday 14 Feb 22
Price
£2100
Start date
Monday 14 Feb 22
Price
£2450
Start date
Thursday 24 Feb 22
Price
£1450
Start date
Saturday 12 Mar 22
Entry Level
Price
£699

Yoga Instructor and Sports Massage course dates

Start date
Saturday 18 Sep 21
Price
£1500
Start date
Saturday 15 Jan 22
Price
£1500
Start date
Saturday 15 Jan 22
Price
£1250
Start date
Saturday 30 Apr 22
Price
£1250
Start date
Saturday 21 May 22
Price
£1500

Next open evening

Come along to our upcoming open evening in Nottingham to see the course facilities and talk to our course advisors about the learning resources, course delivery and format, tutors, certificates and anything else you would like to know.

Start date
Saturday 4 Sep 21
Price
£149

CPD courses to progress your career

We deliver a wide range of continued professional development (CPD) courses that are certified by YMCA Awards our ourselves. Whether you’re already a fitness instructor and need a quick addition to your REPs points or you want to expand your skills through specialist courses, we have the fitness course for you. In addition our Exercise for Older Adults, Ante and Postnatal and Diploma in Exercise Referral courses are endorsed and regulated by CIMSPA.

Start date
Saturday 4 Sep 21
Price
£149
Start date
Tuesday 5 Oct 21
Price
£129
Start date
Thursday 7 Oct 21
Price
£149
Start date
Sunday 17 Oct 21
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 6 Nov 21
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 4 Dec 21
Price
£129
Start date
Sunday 5 Dec 21
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 5 Mar 22
Price
£149
Start date
Tuesday 15 Mar 22
Price
£129