Price
£1590.76
Locations
London
About this course

The STOTT PILATES® Intensive Mat-Plus course is a modern take on the original exercise method pioneered by the late Joseph Pilates.

This course is ideal for experienced studio and fitness instructors, personal trainers, sports therapists, physiotherapists and those with a background in dance looking to improve their range of skills and enhance their employability. It will provide you with the skills to design and teach essential and intermediate level matwork classes, integrating small equipment, which will allow you to add variety to your sessions.

The course price is inclusive of course materials which will you receive prior to the start of the course.

Course details

The STOTT PILATES® Intensive Mat-Plus course can be taken in the following formats:

Weekdays

  • Intensive (Monday to Thursday): Eight days practical over two weeks plus one day assessment.

You must book a minimum of six weeks before the course starts to allow enough time to complete the online theory.

Weekends

  • Weekends: Eight days practical over consecutive weekends plus one day assessment.

You must book a minimum of six weeks before the course starts to allow enough time to complete the online theory.

What you will learn

  • Apply STOTT PILATES bio-mechanical principles of core stability, peripheral mobility, breathing and alignment to relevant exercises
  • Break down essential and intermediate level exercises
  • Exercise essence, muscular initiation and movement sequencing
  • Apply variations to increase or decrease exercise intensity
  • Modify for specific body types, postural issues and conditions
  • Teach and communicate effectively using visual skills, verbal cueing and imagery for performance enhancement and client motivation

How you will be assessed

  • Practical
  • Theory paper
  • Exam after course
  • Worksheets

A teaching log needs to be completed prior to assessment. This includes:

  • 15 hours practical teaching (individuals or groups)
  • 30 hours physical review (attending STOTT PILATES classes or performing exercises with DVDs)
  • 10 hours observation (STOTT PILATES classes or DVDs).

The examination must be taken within six months of completion of your last STOTT PILATES course.

Note: if taking the STOTT PILATES Reformer course, it is possible to combine both exams.

What you qualify with

  • STOTT PILATES
Who can do this course
  • Those with a working knowledge of functional anatomy
  • Those with a minimum 30 hours' experience of Pilates classes/workouts
  • Those with three+ years teaching movement or fitness. Applicants with a strong history of Pilates participation and/or experience instructing students/clients in another field may also be considered.
Location and dates

London

Start date
Friday 18 May 18
End date
Sunday 10 Jun 18
£1590.76
Course dates
18 May 2018 - 20 May 2018
01 Jun 2018 - 03 Jun 2018
09 Jun 2018 - 10 Jun 2018
Venue
Start date
Monday 18 Jun 18
End date
Thursday 28 Jun 18
£1590.76
Course dates
18 Jun 2018 - 21 Jun 2018
25 Jun 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
Venue
Start date
Friday 6 Jul 18
End date
Sunday 22 Jul 18
£1590.76
Course dates
06 Jul 2018 - 08 Jul 2018
13 Jul 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
21 Jul 2018 - 22 Jul 2018
Venue
Start date
Monday 6 Aug 18
End date
Thursday 16 Aug 18
£1590.76
Course dates
06 Aug 2018 - 09 Aug 2018
13 Aug 2018 - 16 Aug 2018
Venue
Start date
Friday 7 Sep 18
End date
Sunday 23 Sep 18
£1590.76
Course dates
07 Sep 2018 - 09 Sep 2018
14 Sep 2018 - 16 Sep 2018
22 Sep 2018 - 23 Sep 2018
Venue
Start date
Monday 8 Oct 18
End date
Thursday 18 Oct 18
£1590.76
Course dates
08 Oct 2018 - 11 Oct 2018
15 Oct 2018 - 18 Oct 2018
Venue
Start date
Friday 2 Nov 18
End date
Sunday 25 Nov 18
£1590.76
Course dates
02 Nov 2018 - 04 Nov 2018
16 Nov 2018 - 18 Nov 2018
24 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
Venue
Start date
Monday 26 Nov 18
End date
Thursday 6 Dec 18
£1590.76
Course dates
26 Nov 2018 - 29 Nov 2018
03 Dec 2018 - 06 Dec 2018
Venue
Start date
Friday 11 Jan 19
End date
Sunday 27 Jan 19
£1590.76
Course dates
11 Jan 2019 - 13 Jan 2019
18 Jan 2019 - 20 Jan 2019
26 Jan 2019 - 27 Jan 2019
Venue
Start date
Monday 18 Feb 19
End date
Thursday 28 Feb 19
£1590.76
Course dates
18 Feb 2019 - 21 Feb 2019
25 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
Venue
Start date
Friday 15 Mar 19
End date
Sunday 31 Mar 19
£1590.76
Course dates
15 Mar 2019 - 17 Mar 2019
22 Mar 2019 - 24 Mar 2019
30 Mar 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
Venue
Start date
Monday 1 Apr 19
End date
Thursday 11 Apr 19
£1590.76
Course dates
1 Apr 2019 - 4 Apr 2019
8 Apr 2019 -11 Apr 2019
Venue
Start date
Friday 10 May 19
End date
Sunday 2 Jun 19
£1590.76
Course dates
10 May 2019 - 12 May 2019
17 May 2019 -19 May 2019
1 June 2019 - 2 Jun 2019
Venue
Start date
Monday 10 Jun 19
End date
Thursday 20 Jun 19
£1590.76
Course dates
10 Jun 2019 - 13 Jun 2019
17 Jun 2019 - 20 Jun 2019
Venue
Start date
Monday 8 Jul 19
End date
Thursday 18 Jul 19
£1590.76
Course dates
8 Jul 2019 - 11 Jul 2019
15 Jul 2019 - 18 Jul 2019
Venue
How to book

Call us on 0844 417 2349 to book your course or fill out our request a call back form.

Payment options

We accept debit or credit cards over the phone or in person at our London head office. Our office is open 9am - 5pm, Monday to Friday. You can either pay the full amount or set up an interest free Direct Debit in 6 monthly instalments.