Delivered at Bannatynes Birmingham (Brindley Place) and the Village Hotel Walsall, our Level 2 Gym Instructor, Level 3 Personal Trainer and Level 3 Diploma in Yoga courses are accredited by YMCA Awards, CIMSPA and the Register of Exercise Professionals (REPS).

We run part-time (weekend) fitness courses in Central and North Birmingham (Walsall), all taught and supported by fitness training experts with industry experience.

Whatever your goal in becoming a qualified fitness instructor, whether you are starting out, expanding your portfolio and skills, or looking to change your career we pride ourselves in being able to talk through the options, routes and courses to provide the best course advice in terms of what you want to achieve.

Our Gym Instructor, Personal Trainer and Yoga courses are available to pay with interest free payment plans. We also offer a government financed Advanced Learner Loan on our personal training and yoga instructor courses which allow you to repay the cost of the course, only when you are earning over £21K a year.

YMCAfit Birmingham courses are run over weekends or weekdays to best suit your availability - we also run courses in Leicester and Nottingham if you are looking for alternative dates and courses.

Personal training and Gym Instructor course dates

Start date
Saturday 22 Sep 18
Price
£1995
Start date
Saturday 22 Sep 18
Entry Level
Price
£699
Start date
Sunday 7 Oct 18
Price
£1350
Start date
Saturday 2 Feb 19
Price
£1995
Start date
Saturday 4 May 19
Price
£1995

Yoga Instructor course dates

Start date
Saturday 1 Sep 18
Price
£1499
Start date
Saturday 3 Nov 18
Price
£1499
Start date
Saturday 9 Mar 19
Price
£1499
Start date
Saturday 6 Jul 19
Price
£1499

Next open evening

Come along to our next open evening in Birmingham to see the course facilities and talk to our course advisors about the learning resources, course delivery and format, tutors, certificates and anything else you would like to know.

Start date
Thursday 27 Sep 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7:00pm - 8:30pm

CPD courses to progress your career

We deliver a wide range of continued professional development (CPD) courses that are certified by YMCA Awards our ourselves. Whether you’re already a fitness instructor and need a quick addition to your REPs points or you want to expand your skills through specialist courses, we have the fitness course for you. In addition our Exercise to Older Adults, Ante and Postnatal and Diploma in Exercise Referral courses are endorsed and regulated by CIMSPA.

Start date
Saturday 25 Aug 18
Price
£149
Start date
Sunday 26 Aug 18
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 13 Oct 18
Price
£129
Start date
Friday 25 Jan 19
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 26 Jan 19
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 27 Jul 19
Price
£149
Start date
Sunday 28 Jul 19
Price
£129