Delivered at the University of Brighton, our Level 2 Gym Instructor and Level 3 Personal Trainer courses are accredited by YMCA Awards, CIMSPA and the Register of Exercise Professionals (REPS). 

We run part-time (weekend) and full-time fitness courses within the Sports Centre within the University of Brighton’s Falmer campus, all taught and supported by fitness training experts with industry experience.

Whatever your goal in becoming a qualified fitness instructor, whether you are starting out, expanding your portfolio and skills, or looking to change your career we pride ourselves in being able to talk through the options, routes and courses to provide the best course advice in terms of what you want to achieve.

Our Gym Instructor and Personal Trainer courses are available to pay with interest free payment plans. We also offer Advanced Learner Loans on our personal training courses which allow you to repay the cost of the course only when you are earning over £21K a year.

YMCAfit's Brighton courses are run over weekends or weekdays to best suit your availability - we also run courses in London if you are looking at alternative dates and courses.

Personal Training and Gym Instructor course dates

Start date
Monday 5 Mar 18
Save £250*
£2380£2130
Start date
Monday 5 Mar 18
Save £250*
£3250£3000
Start date
Monday 5 Mar 18
Entry Level
Save £150*
£855£705
Start date
Monday 19 Mar 18
Save £250*
£1540£1290
Start date
Saturday 7 Jul 18
Save £250*
£2380£2130
Start date
Saturday 7 Jul 18
Entry Level
Save £150*
£855£705
Start date
Sunday 22 Jul 18
Save £250*
£1540£1290

Yoga Instructor and Sports Massage course dates

Start date
Saturday 17 Mar 18
Save £250*
£1499£1249
Start date
Saturday 9 Jun 18
Save £250*
£1800£1550
Start date
Saturday 28 Jul 18
Save £250*
£1499£1249

Next open evening

Come along to our next open evening in Brighton to see the course facilities and talk to our course advisors about the learning resources, course delivery and format, tutors, certificates and anything else you would like to know.

Start date
Thursday 1 Feb 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7:00pm - 9:00pm

CPD courses to progress your career

We deliver a wide range of continued professional development (CPD) courses that are certified by YMCA Awards our ourselves. Whether you’re already a fitness instructor and need a quick addition to your REPs points, or you want to expand your skills through specialist courses, we have the fitness course for you.

Start date
Saturday 27 Jan 18
Price
£129
Start date
Saturday 10 Feb 18
Price
£549
Start date
Tuesday 10 Apr 18
Price
£129
Start date
Wednesday 11 Apr 18
Price
£149
Start date
Thursday 12 Apr 18
Price
£250
Start date
Friday 13 Apr 18
Price
£149
Start date
Tuesday 17 Apr 18
Price
£129
Start date
Wednesday 18 Apr 18
Price
£129
Start date
Saturday 12 May 18
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 19 May 18
Price
£149
Start date
Saturday 26 May 18
Price
£129
Start date
Saturday 21 Jul 18
Price
£258