Got a question about a particular course? Join us on a free open evening to get the answers, meet the tutors and speak to our students.

What to expect from our open evenings

Our open evenings are run nationwide and they're free to come along to. On the day, we'll start by welcoming you to the fitness industry with a presentation, where our tutors and Course Advisers will talk about:

  • What you'll learn on the course
  • Different training routes available (eg. full-time or part-time)
  • Training dates
  • How we'll support you
  • How you'll be assessed
  • Career prospects after course
  • Courses you can take to develop further

After the presentation, the tutors and course advisers will open the floor to group questions.

An intro to the fitness industry

Have questions about starting a career in fitness, or not sure about which course to go for? We’ll answer all of your burning questions and explain the different routes into the industry. These open evenings are available across the country.

An intro to Personal Training and Gym instructing

Thinking of training your own clients but not sure which course to take? We'll tell you everything you need to know about our Level 2 Gym Instructor or Level 3 Personal Trainer courses in our London open evenings.

Birmingham

Brighton

Bristol

Cambridge

Start date
Thursday 17 May 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Start date
Thursday 26 Jul 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Start date
Thursday 8 Nov 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm

Leicester

Start date
Tuesday 15 May 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Start date
Tuesday 7 Aug 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Start date
Tuesday 6 Nov 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm

London

Start date
Thursday 10 May 18
Name
Personal Trainer and Gym Instructor Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Start date
Tuesday 22 May 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Venue
Start date
Thursday 7 Jun 18
Name
Personal Trainer and Gym Instructor Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Start date
Thursday 5 Jul 18
Name
Personal Trainer and Gym Instructor Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Start date
Tuesday 17 Jul 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Venue
Start date
Thursday 9 Aug 18
Name
Personal Trainer and Gym Instructor Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Start date
Thursday 6 Sep 18
Name
Personal Trainer and Gym Instructor Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Start date
Tuesday 18 Sep 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Venue
Start date
Thursday 11 Oct 18
Name
Personal Trainer and Gym Instructor Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Start date
Thursday 8 Nov 18
Name
Personal Trainer and Gym Instructor Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Start date
Tuesday 20 Nov 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Venue
Start date
Thursday 6 Dec 18
Name
Personal Trainer and Gym Instructor Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm

Manchester

Start date
Tuesday 17 Jul 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm
Start date
Tuesday 13 Nov 18
Name
YMCAfit Open Evening
Time
7.00pm - 8.30pm

Nottingham

How to book

It's free to book, so give us a call on 0844 417 2349 to reserve your place today.